New Mexico - Public Education Department

K-3 Plus Advisory Committee 2017-2018

Purpose: Statute requires that the Secretary of the Public Education Department appoint a K–3 Plus Advisory Committee composed of representatives of school districts that participate in K–3 Plus and other stakeholders. The advisory committee shall meet twice a year to advise the department on K–3 plus implementation. (Section 22-13-28, NMSA 1978)

Name District/Agency Position Contact
Erica Hidalgo Los Lunas Public Schools Director of Elementary Curriculum and Instruction
Perri Hathorn Eunice Public Schools Reading Specialist/K–3 Plus Coordinator
Harry Tackett Roswell Independent Schools Federal Programs Coordinator
Pamela Montoya Dulce Independent Schools District K-3 Plus Coordinator
Susan Neddeau Albuquerque Public Schools Principal, Lavaland Elementary
Debbi Norris Roswell Independent School District Title I Teacher
Christopher Russell Gallup Public Schools Teacher, Rocky View Elementary
  Office of the Governor of New Mexico Sunshine Portal US Department of Education Teach NM Ideal NM Score
Follow Us on Twitter Follow Us on Facebook